2017 Annual Conference

Congratulations to Our 2017 Annual Award Winners

Lifetime Achievement Award
Elizabeth Howell, PhD
Richard Chefetz, MD


Distinguished Achievement Award
Willa Wertheimer, PsyD
Martin Dorahy, PhD
Janet Migdow, PhD
Warwick Middleton, MB BS, FRANZCP, MD


Presidents Award of Distinction
Richard Hohfeler, PsyD
Joan Haliburn, MBBS, FRANZCP, MMed
Robert Slater, MSW, LCSW-R
Christa Krüger, MBBCh, MMed, FCPsych, MD

Morton Prince Award for Scientific Achievement
A.A.T. Simone Reinders, PhD

Cornelia B. Wilbur Award
Ralf Vogt, PhD

Sándor Ferenczi Award
Harvey Schwartz, PhD

Pierre Janet Writing Award
Kathy Steele, Suzette Boon and Onno van der Hart for Treating Trauma-Related Dissociation
Frank Putnam for The Way We Are: The Role of States of Mind in Our Identities, Personality, and Potential for Change
Eline Vissia, Mechteld Giesen, Sima Chalavi, Ellert Nijenhuis, Nel Draijer, Bethany Brand, and A. A. T. Simone Reinders for Is it Trauma- or Fantasy-based? Comparing dissociative identity disorder, post-traumatic stress disorder, simulators, and controls


Media Award Audio-Visual
Elisa Monti for the film, You’ll Say Nothing

Media Award Written
Donna Hicks, PhD for Dignity: It’s Essential Role in Resolving Conflict

Best Poster
Michelle To supervised by J. Brad Foote

Richard P. Kluft Award for Journal of Trauma & Dissociation Best Article, sponsored by Routledge
Shifting the focus: Nonpathologizing approaches to healing from betrayal trauma through an emphasis on relational care. Gómez, J. M., Lewis, J. K., Noll, L. K., Smidt, A. M., & Birrell, P. J.; 17(2), 165-185.

ISSTD Fellows
Lisa Butler, PhD
Michael Dadson, PhD
Joan Haliburn, MD FRANZCP
Naomi Halpern CQSW
Rick Hohfeler, PsyD
Tally Tripp, MA, MSW, ATR-BC
Willa Wertheimer PsyD
Joanne Zuchetto, LICSW

Certificate in Complex Trauma and Dissociation
Janet Beauregard, PhD, CSAC, CSAT-S
Jan Freeman, MSW, LCSW-C
Katherine Glenn, PhD
Mary Halas, PhD
Vivien Lohmeyer, LCSW
Amy Mozolik, PsyD
Sarah Olson, LPC
Keri Roberts, PhD
Jan Williams, LPC

Advanced Certificate in Complex Trauma and Dissociation
Sandra Baita, PsyD
Su Baker, MEd
Thomas Carlton, MD
A. Steven Frankel, PhD, JD
Joan Golston, DCSW, LICSW
Jean Goodwin, MD
Rosalie Hyde, LCSW
John O’Neil, MD, FRCPC
Kimber Olson, LCSW
Gary Peterson, MD
Renee Potgeiter Marks, PhD
Naomi Rosborough, LPC-S
Joyanna Silberg, PhD
Joan Turkus, MD, DLFAPA
Frances Waters, LMSW, DCSW, LMFT
Roxanna Wolfe, PsyD