Annual Awards

Congratulations to the ISSTD 2022 Annual Award Winners and Fellows!

ISSTD was thrilled to hold our 2022 Annual Award Ceremony at the Annual Conference in Seattle this year! Below are all of this year’s very deserving award winners. Congratulations to all of our winners!

Cornelia B Wilbur Award
D. Michael Coy
Jennifer Madere

Frank W Putnam Award
Martin Dorahy (Editor) for Dissociation and the Dissociative Disorders: Past, Present, Future 2nd Edition
Valerie Sinason and Ashley Conway(Editors) for Trauma and Memory

Media Award – Audio/Visual
Joshua Robertson for Unmasking Monsters (Australian Broadcasting Corporation)

Media Award – Written
Emily Christensen for Me, Not Me, and We
Lowen Clarke for Missing Person’s Bureau

Morton Prince Award
Negar Fani

Student Award
Katherine Reuben

Therese O. Clemens Advocacy Award
Nick Bryant

President’s Award of Distinction
PTP Level I Curriculum Review Team
Su Baker (Chair)
Holly Maddy
Rosalie Hyde
Rebeca Scherman
Peter Maves

Scientific Committee Leadership
Lauren Lebois
Milissa Kaufman

ISSTD Fellows
Ana Gomez
Andrew Leeds
Diane Clare
Jillian Hosey
Kate McMaugh
Lauren Lebois
Milissa Kaufman
Reinhild Draeger-Muenke
Richard Cross

Distinguished Achievement Award
Rosita Cortizo

Conference Committee Chairs
Heather Hall (Annual Conference)
Jill Hosey & Peter Maves (Virtual & Regional Conferences)
Naomi Halpern (Australia-New Zealand Regional Conference)

Lifetime Achievement Award
Frances Water
Steve Gold
Bethany Brand